Mummy’s confession – Living Arrows

Mummy’s confession – Living Arrows

You are the bows from which your children as living arrows are sent forth – Kahlil Gibran

Living Arrows is all about celebrating childhood by sharing a picture from the previous week. This week I wanted to share this picture of Monkey on a ride in a local shopping centre.

20170525_100949

I love this picture because she looks so happy even if she does look scarily grown up. But I have a confession – the ride isn’t moving!

The very first time Monkey asked to go on a ride I had no change. She was only 1 so I just sat her on it and let her explore. She loved it and this seems to have become our pattern. She’s three next month and I don’t think she even realises they do move. She’s certainly never asked me to put any money in.

Part of me thinks I should tell her but then part of me thinks does she need to know? Even taking away the cost factor I’m not sure. I love watching her play on the rides. She does a little commentary of what she’s doing and she has such a vivid imagination. Does she really need some electronic voice making the story up for her? At the moment I don’t think she does.

Living Arrows
4 thoughts on “Mummy’s confession – Living Arrows

  1. Omg, never put money in it! My son runs to those machines every time, asking me for money. I never should have shown him how they work 😛

    Like

  2. Oh how I wish I had done this!! What a great idea even if just by chance. My monkey always bugs me for change every time we see one. I think letting their imaginations do the work is the much better option! X #LivingArrows

    Like

  3. She looks like she’s having a great time, even if there’s no money in. Toby is four next month and I’ve never put money in one either! He mostly seems happy to just press the buttons anyway 🙂 #LivingArrows

    Like

Leave a Reply

